Staying Fit Without Fuss

This may come as a surprise to people who know me as a bit of a lounger, but I recently wrote a feature for Intercamp, the student newspaper at Grant MacEwan, about staying fit without fuss. Its basis was all the things that I have learned about keeping myself mobile since my battle with my at-first-undiagnosed medical problems began. Since I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia over a year ago, I have been even more keen to keep fit within my limits, because my doctors confirmed what I already learned by experience: mild to moderate exercise is the number one treatment of this condition.

Below is the link to the story. (The typos are not mine, and a sub-title was added.)

By way, the editors of Intercamp have started choosing a Story of the Week for the paper. This week my story was chosen. Here is what they had to say:

We have recently started choosing our favourite story of the week and would like to acknowledge Tracey Anderson’s feature as being the Story of the Week this week. Her feature on fitness… had a really engaging lead with a unique approach to a typical subject and also had a very conversational style that was really easy to read. It was just a great all-around piece!

Staying Fit Without Fuss

If you have an idea for fun, easy, cheap fitness that I have not included, I’d love to hear it.

This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

