52 Sundays – Introduction

I admit it; I was inactive with this blog for most of 2011. My intentions were there, but my attention was not. I was so preoccupied with my studies at Grant MacEwan University that I didn’t have sufficient time or energy to devote to my own writing projects outside my assignments for my professional writing program.

So here’s my solution. Once a week for all of 2012, on Sundays because the first day of the year is a Sunday, I will write a new blog post. By the end of the year, if I’m faithful to myself and the blog, I will have 52 new posts (at least).

I’m calling my project “52 Sundays”. I hope this public pledge will encourage me to spend more time getting my ideas on the screen for a different and (hopefully) wider audience. I also hope some of you out there will follow along regularly.

The post for Sunday #1: January 1, 2012 will hit the screen later today.

Do you have a special project you are working on this year? If so, comment below.

This entry was posted in 52 Sundays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

